PC PC News PlayStation PlayStation News Xbox Xbox News

House of Ashes is the Next Instalment of The Dark Pictures Anthology

“Supermassive Games are already beginning the push on the next instalment of their Dark Pictures Anthology series..”

Supermassive Games are already beginning the push on the next instalment of their Dark Pictures Anthology series after the recent release of Salem witch trials inspired Little Hope, with the new addition set to release in 2021 on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One and PC Digital.

The upcoming game puts you in the boots of CIA field operative Rachel King along with an elite military unit on a raid of a suspected underground chemical weapons facility in the shadow of the Zagros Mountains.

Taking place during the closing stages of the Iraqi war in 2003, King and her cohorts find themselves embroiled in an opposing force ambush led by Sergeant Salim Othman. During the encounter, an earthquake rips open sinkholes that plunge both sides into the ruins of an ancient buried Sumerian temple.

However, it isn’t just an archaeological goldmine that the earthquake has managed to awaken, as a savage and unstoppable nest of ancient and unearthly creatures now has a new prey to hunt.

“We are thrilled to reveal this third game within The Dark Pictures Anthology. Like the previous stories, House of Ashes will bring a brand-new story and cast of characters to players, with its own unique twists and turns, and a new threat for the characters to face. We can’t wait to share more details about the story!”

Pete Samuels, CEO of Supermassive Games

The third game in the Supermassive Games horror-anthology, House of Ashes will release sometime in 2021 and will see you attempting to escape this Descent like horror scenario in whatever fashion you deem necessary, with the option of teaming with your enemy or for survival or handling them as no lesser of an evil than what stalks you from the shadows.

Those of you who have completed Little Hope will most likely have seen the reveal for the new game, however, for those that haven’t why not check it out below.

The Dark Pictures Anthology:
House Of Ashes (2021)

Supermassive Games

Iraq – End of the war. Special Forces, in search of weapons of mass destruction, end up digging up something far more deadly – an ancient Sumerian temple infested with ancient supernatural creatures. To survive this nightmare, and to fight this new threat, the military will have no choice but to forge an alliance with their enemies of yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s