Categories
News

Vote for the Golden Joystick Awards’ Ultimate Game of 2020

The voting for the annual Golden Joystick Awards’ Ultimate Game of 2020 is now open, head over to the voting page at award hosts GamesRadar’s site HERE and cast your ballot to influence the outcome of the world’s biggest public-voted games awards on it’s 38th anniversary.

Winners will be revealed in the new all-digital format Golden Joystick Awards show on Tuesday 24th November. The evening kicks off with the pre-show at 8.30pm GMT / 3.30pm EST with the awards following at 9pm GMT / 4pm EST on Twitch and YouTube.

Receive a free digital gaming annual when you vote.

As an added bonus, anyone casting their vote in the awards will have the opportunity to claim a gaming magazine annual in digital eBook format for free (worth up to $22.99 / £12.99), from the following selection:

  • Edge magazine – The Annual 2020
  • Nintendo All-Stars
  • PC Gamer Annual 2020
  • Retro Gamer Annual
  • The Complete Guide To Fortnite: Battle Royale

Those who register their votes will be contacted in the coming days so you can choose your free ebook from the above selection.

Voting closes 1pm GMT / 8am EST Friday 20th November

Winners will be revealed in the new all-digital format Golden Joystick Awards show on Tuesday 24th November. The evening kicks off with the pre-show at 8.30pm GMT / 3.30pm EST with the awards following at 9pm GMT / 4pm EST on Twitch and YouTube.

This years nominees.

It’s amazing to reflect on so many brilliant games released in a year that has seen many other industries suffer from delay after delay and perpetual holdups in production due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, even though only one game can win – I believe all of the developers who have managed to ship their game during this difficult time period deserve a massive thank you from the gaming community.

  • Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  • The Last of Us Part II
  • Final Fantasy VII Remake
  • Microsoft Flight Simulator
  • Crusader Kings III
  • Fall Guys
  • Hades
  • Half-Life: Alyx
  • Death Stranding (PC)
  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  • Demon’s Souls (PS5)
  • Ghost of Tsushima
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps
  • Factorio
  • Spelunky 2
  • F1 2020
  • Yakuza: Like a Dragon
  • DOOM Eternal
  • Genshin Impact